Skip to content

Best Red Velvet in NYC….CONFIRMED!!!

March 22, 2011

Remember the awesome Red Velvet cupcake I had at Two Little Red Hens?

013

I believe I declared them “the best I ever had!” And to this day, that remains true.

Well, tonight I headed down to the Union Square Barnes & Noble for a book signing that my FAVORITE FAVORITE celebrity Bethenny Frankel was doing. I seriously love this woman. She is just so real. (No longer a real housewife, though! She said tonight, “I was tired of seeing women rewarded for bad behavior.”) And funny! And snarky! Just, everything she does….is awesome.

Anyways, the evening involved a Q&A session before the signing. I think Beth talked a little too much in her introduction though, and there was hardly time for questions. Out of literally FIVE people who did get to ask though, one of them was MEEEEEE!

Any good Bethenny stalker fan knows that this girl loves her red velvet cake. She practically threw a fit when she found out her favorite bakery on the UES wouldn’t be able to make her wedding cake. I’ve been trying to figure out the unnamed bakery for almost a year now, and after trying TLRH, I definitely thought it might be the one. So I asked!

010

And it was! She claims that she must be their best customer because she goes so frequently. Uh, I kind of doubt that because this woman is a total Skinnygirl, even smaller than she looks on TV. But who knows!?!

Either way, it has been confirmed. Head to Two Little Red Hens to get the best red velvet cake in New York!

 

EDIT: Apparently this article, posted three days ago in the NYT, beat me to the punch. Still glad I asked though!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alicia permalink
    March 31, 2011 7:17 PM

    Hi there – I also attended the B&N book signing for “A Place of Yes” – that was you who asked about the red velvet cupcakes?! That’s so funny. I love Bethenny, too (I mean who doesn’t lol). Isn’t she great?? Great job with your website – very impressive!

  2. Carrie permalink
    May 14, 2011 9:14 PM

    Jealous! Hope we spot her and/or some Real Housewives in a few weeks! Can’t wait to see you <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

